top of page

ANC220 - Week 12

This last week was business as usual. With the final deadline for our Studio 2 film, it was heads down time for some key players and while my workload for Studio had been more or less finished, I offered whatever support I could to the guys who were staying back each night to get the comping finished. Sometimes it helps to just have someone around to talk to and bounce ideas off - Simon and I learned this the hard way as we as well as others had spent some long, very late hours in that room trying to get pieces of that film done.

So what work did I do? Well I really wanted to continue working towards my personal proejcts - but Nigel's damn assessments, man. Three completed animations is what he wants to I've been spending most of my time working on those. I'll throw in some screens so you can see.

Above: I have the warrior performing Link's victory pose from SSB4

Above: The warrior is performing the dance from the meme, "Take on me".

Above: The warrior is performing Ike's victory pose from SSB4

Above: The warrior is performing Cloud's Victory pose, Fanfare, from FFVII

I would love to include videos of these but as I've mentioned in previous posts - WIX doesn't allow that unless you pay for an account.

So those 4 animations took quite a while and I still have more work to do on them this week before I submit them - I'd really like to polish them up and use them in a show reel rather than simply hand in something kinda shitty but good enough to pass. This is also the reason I did 4 animations even though nigel only required 3 - I did the same thing for the models, where he wanted 3, but I made 4 (although I'm yet to complete the fourth one). I've felt that because I really need ot get on top of the internship, I'd need a better showreel than what I've had coming into this 4th Tri - so If i did really well with all my work throughout the term than at the end I could have a healthy showreel that I can use to apply for positions.

Other than that, I of course did obligatory work for CIU and that project is well on the way to completion, but this blog isn't about that subject.

So for this week - I'll be concentrating on:

- Completing my 4 animations

- Compiling a showreel for Phil

- Attempting to generate more work for my independent study

- Write a final blog about studio, in order to fulfill that part of the module

- Write a reflective piece re CIU

and hopefully I haven't missed anything. So it's looking to be a very busy week, although every week so far has been very busy and I just realised that I don't even have a FULL week, as I assume this is all due by Friday if not earlier.

So this is it!

Ryan


bottom of page